Frustrated

OK…..for a couple of months I’ve been journaling like a good girl and working out like a mad person every day…sometimes even 2 hours and the scale has not BUDGED in 4 weeks.

So….I’m quitting Weight Watchers! “What?” You say. You still have some weight to lose and Weight Watchers works! Well…..yes, on both accounts…..but clearly I’ve reached a serious plateau and I need to find a way off of it.

Over the weekend I worked with a makeup artist friend of mine that I haven’t seen in about 6 weeks……she looks great. So….I asked her what she was doing and she couldn’t remember the name of the book or the author….but she said just google “Fat Flush Plan” and you’ll find it.

When I got to the salon later that day, I got out my “Nook” and searched for the book on Barnes and Noble….and found a few results……after reading a few reviews I settled on “Fat
Flush For Life”….

I’m not even halfway into the book…but the whole concept makes sense in theory….so I start today….If I have the same results as the 93% of readers have, then I will be a happy girl next week.

Now…..the hard part is going to be that whole weaning myself off caffeine and vodka thing…….. 😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn, Texas
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 08:13:51

    I definitely relate to your utter and complete frustration. Taking a look at the recommended book. 😀

    Reply

    • Elisabeth
      Aug 23, 2010 @ 10:23:33

      The book makes total sense…..I am doing the pre flush this week then will move on to the summer program….I’ll let you know how I feel after this first week.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

