My son’s smoking is killing me ;(

I’ve been in Alaska since Saturday visiting my son…..he’s chain smoking….and it’s breaking my heart.

Lung cancer killed my father at the ripe old age of 64…..I quit 17 years ago because my boys asked me to quit…and here I sit in my son’s living room….breathing in the very smoke that he begged me to quit….

There’s really no point to this post other than my heart is heavy…..I can barely breathe and I feel like I need a shower…..my heart hurts knowing that I made my children breathe this air and that they smelled like this going to school…..and here I sit……. Karma?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pottymouthcon
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 13:19:37

    That sucks, Dude. (((HUG)))

    Reply

  2. Elisabeth
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 14:12:42

    Thanks for the hug, Craig 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

