A Turtle’s Progress

Well, down another 1.2….total of 19…and that put me back in “Onederland”! While I’m excited about THAT part of it…I’m a little frustrated at how SLOW it’s going….I mean, I”m working out just about every day and I’m eating right…..guess I’ll look back over my journals and see if there’s any changes I can make or anything I can do differently to shake it up a little bit. Maybe I’ll try a new cardio machine at the gym?

Hubby and I went for an hour long hike in the woods yesterday..it was cold, but i enjoyed it immensely….

They say slow and steady wins the race….but I was hoping to be at my goal by my birthday, in June….not in 2010!

In the meantime…I’ll keep chugging away!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 16:19:54

    You are doing great!

    I thought the slow going was more specific to one in my age group. Keep posting your progress…you may inspire me to give WW another go.

    Reply

  2. Lynn
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 19:55:24

    You are right on the race!!

    Losing weight is truly one of the most difficult challenges we undertake. I salute your dedication and all those that reach their weight goals. You can give up everything but eating, making it a hard won effort indeed. 😀

    Thanks for the words of encouragement you left on my blog. 😀

    http://musingsfromthehill.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

