Weigh In

Well, I’m down 1 pound this week for a total of 17.8 since I began this journey a few months ago…woohoo!

This is the first time that I’ve gotten through the holidays with an actual loss…so I’m stoked!

Now that it’s over and I don’t have to worry about food everywhere for a while, I can focus intently on wellness….in all facets of my life.

Go me!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 15:11:46

    Congratulations, Liz!!

    I know from experience how difficult it is to drop the weight.

    I love hearing about your success, it may spur me on to getting a little more serious about dropping those 20 extra pounds I’m carting around!

    Go girl, go!

    Reply

    • Elisabeth
      Jan 06, 2009 @ 01:13:39

      Thank you! I really feel like I’m gaining momentum with this…I feel like I am addicted to the gym…and I think that’s a good addiction 😉 This blogging and Twittering and all the support I’m getting really helps keep me motivated. I’m hoping for a substantial loss on my next weigh in.

      My favorite show (the Biggest Loser) starts again tomorrow…and that will help keep me in gear too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

