I’ll be glad when the holidays are over!

The temptations are just too much!  I’m not gaining, and I’m continuing to work out….but I keep succumbing to the temptations of chips, dip, etc…..so I’m just maintaining.

I know I shouldn’t beat myself up over it….but I can’t help it….I had such high hopes that THIS would be the year that I looked Temptation in the eye and said “Hell No!”…..

I’ll try to console myself with the fact that I have not gained and that I have been diligent about getting to the gym…..

I’ll just be glad when it’s all over!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn
    Dec 28, 2008 @ 21:32:37

    Liz, when we owned a fitness center, 16 years btw, anyone that went through the holidays with only gaining five pounds was a success!
    Those that went through the holidays without gaining a pound were considered a miracle. 😀

    Take heart: You are doing fabulous!

    Reply

    • Elisabeth
      Dec 28, 2008 @ 22:53:39

      Thank you for the encouragement….it’s hard not to beat yourself up when you KNOW you were bad eating those potato chips, etc…..but I have to look at the big picture, and that’s to be at my goal by my 45th birthday in June….I’m determined, and I know I can do it!

      Reply

  2. Lynn
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 01:24:33

    As you said,you’ve done it before and you certainly WILL do it again. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

