My Journey

So…I’m a huge fan of the reality show “The Biggest Loser”….been watching it since season one and ALWAYS inspired by it. This year, the meetings the contestants had with the doctor in the initial episode really got my attention…as a 44 year old woman with a recently married son….the thought of being too unhealthy to play with my grandchildren to me, was unacceptable….so the next day, I joined Weight Watchers.

I’ve done WW before…about 6 years ago and had great success with it….but with time, life events, depression, etc..I slowly put back on everything I’d lost and then some!

This was about 3 months ago and so far I’ve lost 15 pounds….now, that 15 came off in the 1st two months…I’ve pretty much just maintained this last few weeks….My son was home from Iraq for Thanksgiving…lots of parties and eating out…..

So…..he returned to Iraq on Monday and I’m back on track….I don’t know if I’ll blog daily or weekly…but I’m thinking that writing down my feelings and sharing my progress via writing and pictures will keep me inspired.

I do have a membership at Bally’s Total Fitness that expires next week, so I’m going to go check out the new Urban Active club in the area and see if they have a plan I can afford and the facilities I would like!

Thanks for reading!

Liz and Bella

Liz and Bella

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. somedayistoday
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 18:30:26

    Just dropping a note to say that I too am a Biggest Loser Fan since Season One! You can do this!!!!! Me too, as I’m on the same path to a Healthier Me! If you would like some encouragement on your path, please drop by. https:/somedayistoday.wordpress.com

    Reply

    • lilismusings
      Dec 17, 2008 @ 23:02:52

      Thank you so much for reading my post and your kind reply. I have gone and read your blog….definitely helps from and inspiration standpoint to know that I’m not alone on this journey 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

